

The below minutes will be reviewed at the next meeting of the Executive Committee and may be edited at that time. The below minutes are not final until approved by the Executive Committee.

## WHS Executive Board Meeting Tuesday, June 24, 2025 – 6:30pm MST

via Zoom

			_	
1	Lva	cutive	CO	noinn
I.	CXH	JIIIVE		221011

President Beki Speas moved to go into Executive at 6:36 pm. It was seconded by Heidi McCullough and approved unanimously.

Nancy Tabb moved to go out of Executive Session at 7:01 pm, seconded by Beki Speas. Approved unanimously.

II.	Meeting was ca	lled to order at 7:02 p	m by President B	Beki Speas. Call to	Order / Roll Call
-----	----------------	-------------------------	------------------	---------------------	-------------------

- ✓ Beki Speas, President / NE Rep
  ✓ Greg Luhman, VP
  ✓ Dean King, NW Rep
  ✓ Katie Phillips
  ✓ A. Philp, WHS Executive Director Guests: Patrick Brady Legal Counsel
- III. Approval of the Agenda
  - a. Heidi McCullough moved to approve the agenda. Seconded by Dean King. Approved unanimously.
- IV. Approval of Minutes from June 9, 2025
  - a. Heidi McCullough moved to approve the minutes from June 9, 2025. Seconded by Dean King. Approved unanimously.
- V. Board Positions
  - a. Formal acceptance of resignations of Korina Ike and Hailey Sorg
    - i. Nancy Tabb moved to accept their resignations. Seconded by Heidi McCullough. Approved unanimously.
  - b. Appointee(s) to the board
    - i. Seth McFarland Fremont County Museums / Dubois
      - Heidi McCullough moved to appoint Seth McFarland as SW Representative and serve out the remainder of a board member term, expiring September 30, 2026, seconded by Greg Luhman. Approved unanimously.
    - ii. Katie Phillips Buffalo Bill Center of the West
      - 1. Nancy Tabb moved to appoint Katie Phillips to serve out the remainder of a board member term, expiring September 30, 2026, seconded by Dean King. Approved unanimously.
- VI. Old Business
  - a. Annual Meeting Update
    - i. Greg Luhman moved to raise the amount budgeted for the Annual Meeting as needed, in expectation that the majority of it will be replenished through ticket sales and sponsorships; authorizing President Beki Speas to sign any contracts as needed for this event. Seconded by Heidi McCullough. Approved unanimously.
  - b. Strategic Plan Tabled
  - c. Audit Update Tabled

- d. Trek Update Tabled
  - e. Partner & Transition Support Ongoing / Tabled
- VII. New Business
  - a. Approval of Nominees to Executive Board from Members
    - 1. SE Rep (Converse, Niobrara, Platte, Goshen, Laramie, Albany)
      - i. Scott Trabing (Cheyenne)
        - Heidi McCullough moved, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Nancy Tabb. Approved.

The following received no motion or seconds, the nominations did not move forward.

- ii. Tamsen Hert (Laramie)
- iii. Johr Shields (Cheyenne)
- iv. Dave Marcum (Cheyenne)

- 2. Other Open Position
  - i. Ben Ridgley (Ethete / Fremont)
    - Heidi McCullough Moved, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Nancy Tabb. Approved.
  - ii. Zane Fross (Lost Cabin)

Heidi McCullough Moved, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dean King. Approved.

The following received no motion or seconds, the nominations did not move forward.

- iii. Jonita Sommers (Pinedaie)
- iv. Stephanie Murray (Gillette)
- v. Erin Kinney (out of state)
- vi. Chuck Rankin (out of state)

- VIII. Next Regular Meeting
  - a. To be determined
- IX. Adjournment
  - a. Greg Luhman moved to adjourn at 7:20 pm, Nancy Tabb seconded. Approved unanimously.

https://law.justia.com/codes/wyoming/title-17/chapter-19/article-8/section-17-19-822/